Life Barrels On

Sometimes I feel like I am stuck in a barrel going downhill, feeling all the bumps acutely as I race down the hill, unable to fully control my speed or where I end up. But then, as I reflect upon that, I feel silly– I am the one who put myself in this situation, and I better prepare myself as best I can for the bumpy ride or do some exit maneuver.

After a ridiculous month-long trip to Japan, Korea, and China, I moved to the Great Lakes region (not quite Midwest!) this summer. Right now, I currently am a first-year in an economics PhD program. It’s been fast-paced and incredibly busy. I see the same 30 or so people, day-to-day.

I do think about this blog from time to time, and I’d like to take care of some of the backlog (as I say all the time). I still follow SHINee quite closely, so it’s not like I don’t have the material! I hope you all have been doing well.

One thought on “Life Barrels On

  1. Glad that you’re able to reframe the barrel analogy, Michelle! You’ve always been so hard-working. It’s inspiring to see your updates and continued progress in life, as well as how you are always committed to keeping us updated. Good luck with your phD program. :)

Share your thoughts

