sometimes life feels like it is spiraling in another direction completely

I spend so much time on music, and I am slated to spend even more time next semester perfecting hard repertoire.

I have three finals still, and yet all I can think about is music. Lagrangians are putting me to sleep.

It’s so hard sometimes to separate what you love doing but what you honestly cannot do for the rest of your life. It is just very, very difficult. Sometimes I wonder how I can use this love and passion in something that I will do for the rest of my life; sometimes it seems so bleak to confine passions as recreational activities. Perhaps this is my identity crisis, sandwiched in between choices of Rachmaninov and linear algebra, in a mind that is increasingly feeling less in control than ever.

Emo? Emo. But,

