[tech] how to decrypt your encrypted iPhone backup with a known password

Use Elcomsoft’s Phone Password Breaker. I googled just about into every dark crevice of the internet, and Elcomsoft is the only commercial, legitimate program that I found that can be used for this purpose.¬†Even though it has a high price tag of $79 for the home edition, I have used it and it works; it first broke my encryption’s password and then it successfully restored everything. Some things cannot be valued at prices; such as my life if my mother found out I wiped out all of her photos.

Nonetheless, I am a poor student. That is all.

5 thoughts on “[tech] how to decrypt your encrypted iPhone backup with a known password

  1. Pingback: [tech/rant] Michelle upgrade iPhone. iTunes needs password to access backup even though Michelle no set password. Michelle enters bajillion passwords. No luck. 5.3GB of life, gone? | the innocent lam

Share your thoughts

